S/mileage is a Japanese pop group under the Hello! Project umbrella. It is entirely made up of Hello! Pro Egg’s, who were mostly part of the Egg unit as well. It was mentioned, though, that the group’s member line-up may change before their major debut. They will graduate from Egg status in 2010 and become full time members of Hello! Project.

S/mileage was announced on ‘s blog on April 4, 2009 and was given its name on May 8, 2009. The unit features Ayaka, Maeda
Yuuka, Fukuda Kanon, and of , although Tsunku has said that in order to make the best group possible, additional members may be added or current members may be removed. However, as their debut indie single has been recorded and the filmed, the current line-up might be definitive.

On May 7, 2009 he revealed the groups name to be “S/mileage”. Tsunku explained that the name “S/mileage” is taken from “Smile”, “Mileage”, and “Age”, and that it means “the age of smiles”.

S/mileage’s first indie single (aMa no Jaku) was released at the Hello! Pro Egg ~Nakano STEP!~ concert on June 7, 2009.

After releasing 3 Indie singles, Tsunku has announced at the Egg concert, Shinjin Kouen
Yokohama FIRE that they will become a full time group in Spring 2010.

Wada Ayaka (和田彩花) – Leader
Maeda Yuuka (前田憂佳)
Fukuda Kanon (福田花音)
Ogawa Saki (小川紗季)